Skip to Main Content

Education Research Guide

Use this guide to quickly find resources supported by the Burritt Library that will connect you with books, articles, and other materials in education.

CentralSearch Catalog

You can use the CentralSearch box below to conduct a search for materials in the physical and digital collection here at the Elihu Burritt Library.

Library of Congress Call Numbers for Education

Library of Congress Call Numbers for Education (Class L)
This is a list of call numbers for books and other education related media. Call numbers help group together materials that cover the same or similar subject matters. You can use this when browsing our education collection, which can be found on stack level 4.

Books in the Library's Reference Collection

The Reference Department is located on the second floor of the library.

Deskbook Encyclopedia of American School Law by Rosemount, Minn: Informational Research Systems
Call Number: REF KF4114 D46
Publication Date: 2008
Encyclopedia of American Education by Harlow G. Unger
Call Number: REF LB17 U54 2007
ISBN: 9780816068876
Publication Date: 2007-06-01
Encyclopedia of Bilingual Education by Josué M. González (Editor)
Call Number: REF LC3707 E523 2008
ISBN: 9781452265964
Publication Date: 2008-06-05
Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration by Fenwick W. English (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 0761930876
Publication Date: 2006-02-16
Fifty Major Thinkers on Education by Joy Palmer (Editor); Liora Bresler (Editor); David Cooper (Editor)
Call Number: REF LB17 F56
ISBN: 0415231256
Publication Date: 2001-11-16
The Greenwood Dictionary of Education by John William Collins; Nancy P. O'Brien
Call Number: REF LB15 G68
ISBN: 0313379319
Publication Date: 2011-07-19
Handbook of Research on Teacher Education by Marilyn Cochran-Smith (Editor); Association of Teacher Educators Staff (Contribution by); Kelly E. Demers (Editor); Sharon Feiman-Nemser (Editor); D. John McIntyre (Editor)
Call Number: REF LB1715 H274
ISBN: 9780805847765
Publication Date: 2008-02-01
International Handbook of School Effectiveness and Improvement: Review, Reflection and Reframing by Tony Townsend
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 1281338966
Publication Date: 2010-01-10
International Handbook of Self-Study of Teaching and Teacher Education Practices by Mary Lynn Hamilton (Editor); Vicki Kubler LaBoskey (Editor); Tom L. Russell (Editor); J. John Loughran (Editor)
Call Number: REF LB1707 I58
ISBN: 1402018126
Publication Date: 2004-04-30
Race, Ethnicity, and Education by E. Wayne Ross; Valerie Ooka Pang
Call Number: REF LC1099.3 R33 2006
ISBN: 9780275986919
Publication Date: 2006-06-30
The Routledge International Encyclopedia of Education by Gary McCulloch (Editor); David Crook (Editor)
Call Number: REF LB15 R633 2008
ISBN: 9780415277471
Publication Date: 2008-05-13
The SAGE Handbook of Educational Leadership by Fenwick W. English
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781452261744
Publication Date: 2011-01-01
The SAGE Handbook of Research in International Education by Mary Hayden (Editor); Jeff Thompson (Editor); Jack Levy (Editor)
Call Number: REF LC1090 S29 2007
ISBN: 9781412919715
Publication Date: 2007-01-20
Standards and Schooling in the United States by Joe L. Kincheloe (Editor); Danny Weil (Editor)
Call Number: REF LB2822.82 S82
ISBN: 157607255X
Publication Date: 2001-12-07
Teacher Education Programs in the United States by Modoc Press Staff (Contribution by); American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: REF LB1715 T424 2004
ISBN: 0275981568
Publication Date: 2004-09-30

Video Tutorials: Find Books

Report a tech support issue

Elihu Burritt Library
Central Connecticut State University, 1615 Stanley Street, New Britain, CT 06050 - Map

CCSU Home | Central Pipeline | CentralSearch / Catalog | Sign In to CentralSearch | Search Library Website