Mission StatementGeneral LibraryKindle PolicyLaptop LoansGift Policy
Library DepartmentsStaff DirectorySubject Liaisons
For StudentsFor FacultyFor AlumniFor Guest BorrowersFor Students with Disabilities
This is the "Library Departments" page of the "Burritt Library Basics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Burritt Library Basics  

Learn about the library and the services we offer.
Last Updated: Nov 24, 2015 URL: http://libguides.ccsu.edu/about Print Guide RSS Updates

Library Departments Print Page

Department Contacts



Call this number for...

Main Library 860-832-2055  
Main FAX 860-832-2118  
Library Director (Carl Antonucci) 860-832-2099 Library Director Carl Antonucci
Acquisitions/Serials 860-832-2074 Questions about e-journal and database access, new orders, continuing journal and database subscriptions, and departmental monograph and media allocations.
Archives (Polish) & Special Collections 860-832-2085
Questions about the Rare Book Collections, Polish Archives, University Archives, and the Gender Equity Collections
Cataloging & Metadata Services 860-832-3400 Inquiries about availability of new library materials and requests for rush cataloging.
Circulation 860-832-3410 Questions about borrowing library materials and requests to change your Library PIN.
Collection Development 860-832-2073 Contact to suggest materials for purchase or to donate books, etc.
Curriculum Lab 860-832-2069 Educational Resources.
Government Documents 860-832-2066 Help with information sources from agencies of federal, state and international governments.
Interlibrary Loan


Questions about ordering materials not owned by CCSU from other libraries.
ISAR--Information Systems and Resources 


Encompassing cataloging and metadata services as well as information systems within the library.  Support issues related to CONSULS, the Millennium Client or other system-wide issues.
Library Instruction 860-832-2068 Requests for library orientations. Follow the link in the left column to submit requests via web form.
Reference - Ask A Librarian 860-832-2060

Help with research or using the library off-campus.

Reserve Room 860-832-3406

Questions about required and supplemental class material, including books, journal articles, DVDs, videos, CDs and digital reserves.

Academic Centers in the Library 860-832-0103  (Italian Center)
860-832-0056  (LALCC) 860-832-1920  (Center for Student Athletes)
The Italian Resource Center, Latin American, Latino & Caribbean Studies Center, or Academic Center for Student Athletes.
Report a Tech Support Issue

Loading  Loading...